





🛞 भारतीय राष्ट्रीय अभियांत्रिकी अकादमी Indian Lational Academy of Engineering

> PROUD TO BE ASSOCIATED WITH AAZADI KA AMRIT MAHOTSAV Sponsor

Organisers

Online workshop on

17th April 2021

Smart Cities in Karnataka: Experiences and the Road Ahead

Agenda

Time	ltem
09:45 to 10:00 hrs	Getting Connected
10:00 to 10:40 hrs	Welcome and Introductions (Prof. K.J. Vinoy, Department of Electrical Communication Engineering, Indian Institute of Science)
	Address by Chairman, Center for Study of Science, Technology and Policy (CSTEP) (Dr VS Arunachalam)
	Address by President, Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE) (Prof. Indranil Manna)
	Keynote Address by Additional Chief Secretary, Urban Development Department, Government of Karnataka (Shri Rakesh Singh, I.A.S)
	Address by Chairman, Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE), Bangalore Chapter (Dr Vasudev K. Aatre)
10:40 to 10:45 hrs	Plenary Sessions: Introduction (Prof. Ashish Verma, Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Science)
10:45 to 11:15 hrs	Transport (Ms V Manjula, I.A.S - Commissioner, Directorate of Urban Land Transport, Government of Karnataka)
11:15 to 11:45 hrs	Water & Sanitation (Dr Meera Mehta, Executive Director, Center for Water and Sanitation, CEPT University)
11:45 to 12:15 hrs	Solid Waste Management (Dr H N Chanakya, Centre for Sustainable Technologies, Indian Institute of Science)
12:15 to 12:45 hrs	Disaster Resilience, Environment & Ecology (Dr T V Ramachandra - Centre for Ecological Sciences, Indian Institute of Science)
Break	
13:15 to 14:45 hrs	 Thematic Break Out Sessions Transport Session Moderator: Prof. Ashish Verma (IISc) Water and Sanitation Session Moderator: Ashish Srivastava (CSTEP) SWM Session Moderator: Prof. Carol Upadhya (NIAS) Disaster Resilience, Environment and Ecology Moderator: Prof.Amit Mukherjee (NIAS)
14:45 to 16:00 hrs	Final Plenary Session (Summary, Discussion, Feedback, Q&A) (Presentation by all four moderators)
16:00 to 16:10 hrs	Way Forward (Prof. Ashish Verma, Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Science)
16:10 to 16:15 hrs	Vote of Thanks (Ashish Srivastava, Sector Head, AI and Digital Lab, Center for Study of Science, Technology and Policy)