





Agenda

Launch of the

Climate Risk Assessment Tool for the Union Territory of Puducherry

Organised by the

Puducherry Climate Change Cell,
Department of Science, Technology and Environment (DSTE),
Government of Puducherry
and

Center for Study of Science, Technology and Policy (CSTEP), Bengaluru

Date: 21 April 2025 Venue: Hotel Atithi, Puducherry

Time	Details
9:30 a.m10:00 a.m.	Registration
10:00 a.m10:10 a.m.	Invocation (Thamizh Thai Vaazhthu) and Lighting the Lamp
10:10 a.m10:20 a.m.	Welcome Address Tashina M Cheranda, Senior Associate, Adaptation and Risk Analysis, CSTEP
10:20 a.m10:45 a.m.	Theme Address: Climate Risk and Resilience Dr Indu K Murthy, Principal Research Scientist and Sector Head – Climate, Environment and Sustainability, CSTEP
10:45 a.m11:15 a.m.	Overview of Climate Risk Assessment Tool (CRAT) for the Union Territory of Puducherry Pradeep M S and Sahil Mathew, Adaptation and Risk Analysis, CSTEP
11:15 a.m.–11:30 a.m.	Tea Break
11:30 a.m.–12:15 p.m.	 Panel Discussion: Integrating Climate Risks in Decision-making Moderator Dr Manish Kumar, Research Scientist and Group Head – Adaptation and Risk Analysis, CSTEP Panellists Thiru. Raghavendra Rao, Director, India Health Fund, Tata Trusts









- Thiru. K Kalamegam, Environmental Engineer, Department of Science, Technology and Environment, Government of Puducherry
- > Dr Anushiya J, Research Scientist, CSTEP
- Dr M Nandhivarman, Secretary-General, Association for Promoting Sustainability in Campuses and Community, Puducherry

12:15 p.m.-12:30 p.m. Q&A / Open Forum for Discussion

Launch of Climate Risk Assessment Tool (CRAT) and Report Release

 Thiru. Ashish Madhaorao More, IAS, Commissioner–cum–Secretary (Science, Technology and Environment), Government of Puducherry

12:30 p.m.-12:35 p.m.

- Thiru. P Jawahar, IAS, Chief Electoral Officer, Government of Puducherry
- Dr Yasam Lakshmi Narayana Reddy, IAS, Special Secretary-cum-Director (Science, Technology and Environment), Government of Puducherry

Tool Demonstration

12:35 p.m.–12:50 p.m. Ashwin K R, Senior Specialist, Al and Digital Platforms, CSTEP

Felicitation Address

12:50 p.m.–1:00 p.m. Thiru. P Jawahar, IAS, Chief Electoral Officer,

Government of Puducherry

Chief Guest Address

Thiru. Ashish Madhaorao More, IAS, Commissioner–cum–Secretary

(Science, Technology and Environment),

Government of Puducherry

Vote of Thanks 1:10 p.m.-1:15 p.m.

Dr R Sagaya Alfred, Senior Scientific Officer, DSTE

1:15 p.m. National Anthem

Lunch

