

V S Arunachalam Memorial Lecture

Satish Dhawan Auditorium, Indian Institute of Science 2 December 2024, 4 p.m. to 5.20 p.m.

Agenda

4 p.m. to 4.10 p.m.	Welcome address and introduction to CSTEP Dr Jai Asundi, Executive Director, CSTEP
4.10 p.m. to 4.15 p.m.	Introducing the VS Arunachalam Memorial Lecture (video)
4.15 p.m. to 4.25 p.m.	Remarks and introducing the keynote speaker Prof. Govindan Rangarajan, Director, IISc
4.25 p.m. to 5.00 p.m.	Memorial lecture: The Promise and Perils of Al Dr Raj Reddy, Padma Bhushan, Turing Award winner Professor of Computer Science and Robotics Moza Bint Nasser Chair in the School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University
5.00 p.m. to 5.15 p.m.	Q&A
5.15 p.m. to 5.20 p.m.	Vote of thanks Prof. Dipankar Banerjee, Chairman, CSTEP